About

The Club

The Melbourne University Electrical Engineering Club (MUEEC) aims to bridge the division between academics and practical experience by fostering professional skills development.

We run workshops to teach the basic techniques needed and then set them loose in a hackerspace with the tools needed to build amazing projects.

Our industry events are planned to help you network and secure your path after university life.

Finally, we just want to bring like-minded people together so that they can talk about exciting ideas and do impressive things.

Through collaboration with the University of Melbourne Student Union and the Department of Electrical Engineering, the club is able to bring to students a myriad of opportunities to enrich their experience at the University of Melbourne and become highly capable individuals ready to enter the workforce.


The Committee

Tony Srour

President

president@mueec.com


Dominique Ling

Vice-President

vicepresident@mueec.com


Jeff Kiat

Secretary

secretary@mueec.com


Gilbert Choy

Treasurer

treasurer@mueec.com


Juan Carlo Ala

Education Officer

education.officer@mueec.com


Chris Thompson

Director of ARRP

arrp@mueec.com


Dennis Darsono

Digital Media Manager

digital.media@mueec.com


Bill Tao

Sales and Marketing Manager

sales@mueec.com


Thomas Wu

Industry Manager

industry@mueec.com


Hevish Cowlessur

Member Engagement Specialist

members@mueec.com


David Liao

Events Manager

events@mueec.com